The members of Bulilit and Teen Health Workers of Cavite Medical Society triumphantly defended their title and bagged the Hall of Fame overall Champion in the recent 9th Annual Dr. Fe del Mundo Bulilit Congress with this year’s theme “ Ipagdiwang: Pangkalahatang Kalusugan”at Faith Colleges in Tanauan, Batangas, September 15.

Pupils and students from DepEd Cavite City once again performed tremendously to keep the Championship title. Sonea Nicole T. Calalang, Cyra Mikelle C. Niere, Lexine Raine V. Bernal, Edward James E. Penaforida, represented Ladislao Diwa Elementary School while Hermonie Zycho Prijoles, Alliyah Mai D. Monzon, Maxine Meryl O. Camagong, Yohan Reign J. Fernandez, Mark Yuan V. Vallido of Julian Felipe Elementary School bagged the first place for Sabayang Bigkas with this year’s theme “Iodine E-peace-yente”.

Meanwhile, Juliana Danielle S. Mojica of Julian Felipe Elementary School won 3rd place in On the Spot Bulilit Drawing Contest.

Students from Cavite National High School also performed a breath taking number where they won the second place for the Cheer Dance Competition. Gillian Jhune V.C. Sta Ana, Aleiyanel Simon Jaime, Maria Magdalene F. Rosal, Charlie Brown, Hazel Jiya Pailanan, Marian Vargas, Jonalyn Cuambot, Rhina Aleri, Sunshine Bona, Dulce Gabrille, Layka Gayle Arellano, Laniel Jade Arellano, Al Matthew Lipata, Jerick Castro, Karltroy Lizada, John Raphael Carig, Christian Kyle Sabal, Mark Cordova and Clayvon Villegas.

Private school was also represented; Lizeth Ballad from St. Joseph College completed the twenty hard working cheer dancers from the city division.

Intellectual ability of Bulilit and Teen Health Workers were also tested during the event Among the 18 provinces from different parts of the country, the Bulilit and Teen Qiuz Bee contender from DepEd Cavite City did exemplary job and won the Championship title once again.

Jannah Amira Bellaflor, Rhianne Fran Laban, Mayumie Aquino, Ervyn Mile Angue and Aliah Danel Lucero represented the Bulilits well while Jahnelle Timbulan, Aames Juriel Morales, Ryan Kirsten Baladad, Isaac Ismael Caganap and Gerard Austine Guiang from Cavite National High School were the Teen Quiz Bee Champion.

Teachers from DepEd Cavite City also rendered their service unselfishly Lorelyn Arellano for Cheer Dance, Mylene T. Mojica for Sabayang Bigkas, Salvacion Montenegro for Poster Making and Grace Mercado for quiz Bee were the ones who tirelessly worked to achieved the purpose.

A special Hall of Fame plaque was also awarded to Cavite Medical Society for their 3peat Overall Champion Award for 2016, 2017, 2018 Bulilit Congress.

Among the awards received  during the 2019 Bulilit Congress were as follows: Hall of Fame Overall Champion, 1st Place Teen Quiz Bee, 1st Place Bulilit Quiz Bee, 1st Place Sabayang Bigkas, 2nd Place Cheer Dance, 3rd Place Poster Making, Overall Champion Teen Category, Overall Champion Bulilit Congress 2019.

Dr. Benny Atienza, Vice President of Philippine Medical Association (PMA) who founded the Child (Bulilit) Health Workers Foundation in partnership with the Community Pediatrics Society of the Philippines (CPSP) aimed to teach kids about health and wellness through the guidance and supervision from the members of Cavite Medical Society in the person of Dra. Carol Enriquez and Dra. Vanessa Icasiano. (Mylene T. Mojica, Editor DO Express)